skip to Main Content


The quality of our staff is one of the things that contributes to the outstanding education that we are able to provide. As a Nursery School, we have qualified Teachers in each class group and our Headteacher and Assistant Headteacher are both early years specialists. Each group also has a Nursery Nurse and our Learning Support Assistants support individual children. Read on to meet them!

Mrs Maria Morgan, BA (Hons), PGCE, PGDip Education (Early Years)

Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Louise Griffiths, BA (Hons) Education (Early Years)

Special Educational Needs Coordinator
Mrs Maria Morgan, PGCert SENCo

Senior Teacher
Mrs Lara Pinnell, BA (Hons) Education

Mrs Dorota Bogé, BA, MA Education (Early Years)
Mrs Kathryn Gibbon, BA (Hons) Education
Mrs Lucie Hounslow, BA (Hons) Education (Early Years)

Cover Teachers
Mrs Ellie Hood, BA (Hons) Education (Early Years)
Mrs Kim Pessuto, BA (Hons), MA, PGCE

Ms Clare Chandler, NNEB
Mrs Tracy Dykes, NNEB, NVQ Level 3 Playwork
Mrs Shelagh Gale, NVQ Level 3 Early Years Educator
Mrs Jean Guest, NNEB
Mrs Anne Pirouet, NNEB
Mrs Michelle Smith, NVQ Level 3 Early Years Educator
Mrs Caroline Young, NNEB

Cover Nursery Nurse
Mrs Karen Holloway, NVQ Level 3 Early Years Educator

Mrs Ankita Basu, NVQ Level 3 Early Years Educator
Mrs Lee Hamm
Mrs Tina Hawkins
Mrs Denise Huntley
Mrs Denise Knapp, NVQ Level 3 Early Years Educator
Mrs Melanie Moore
Mrs Kim Tillen, NVQ Level 3 Early Years Educator
Miss Davina Williamson, NVQ Level 3 Early Years Educator
Mrs Nina Zielosko

Cover LSA
Ms Kate Roberts

Mrs Stacey Wyles
School Business Manager

Mrs Jo Fagan
Finance and HR Assistant

Office Admin Assistant

Ms Clare Chandler
Mrs Jean Guest
Mrs Tina Hawkins
Mrs Caroline Young

Children are supported at Lunch Club by Teachers and Nursery Nurses.  The following staff are also on our Lunch Club rota:

Mrs Gill Banting
Mrs Ankita Basu
Mrs Lee Hamm
Mrs Tina Hawkins
Mrs Shelagh Gale
Mrs Denise Huntley
Mrs Denise Knapp
Mrs Melanie Moore
Mrs Maman Mukherjee
Mrs Kim Tillen
Mrs Nina Zielosko

Mrs Ankita Basu
Ms Clare Chandler
Mrs Shelagh Gale
Mrs Anne Pirouet
Mrs Kim Tillen
Mrs Caroline Young
Mrs Nina Zielosko

The designated Teacher for Looked-After children is:

Mrs Maria Morgan

Nursery School:

Mrs Maria Morgan – Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Lara Pinnell – Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Kathryn Gibbon – Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Family Hub:

Mrs Sally Lawson – Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Sharon Pearce – Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

There is always at least one safeguarding lead in the Nursery School and Family Hub during our normal opening hours.